Saturday, January 14, 2012
Why was the deal with the Mexicans at the USA and Mexico yesterday?
Sure the USA lost. Big deal for a country who uhhh... well plays more than 1 sport. And soccer is not that big. But what annoyed me is the ignorant fans who threw garbage at Donavon during his kick. That was real mature. Or the fact right before mexico scored their first goal donvaon got tripped twice and does not get called. Which is fine its a rival game but why its a problem when the USA does the same thing and gets called for it. It doesnt help that the refs were hispanic. And what about towards the final few minutes the Mexican Goal Keeper decides he is going to take 45 seconds to do a free kick. In fact he did it twice. Let alone when there was an off side on mexico with the last minutes howard was trying to get the ball and the mexican player kept playing with the ball. Howard had to push him down and get the ball. And of course the ref does nothing and he was standing right there. I guess the good thing is that USA is still ahead in points over Mexico and still ranks 12th in the world while Mexico is 30th. Plus playing in that foul SMOG does not help. Good ole mexicans for ya.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment